Full-featured byte-level patching system for reliable software updating. Innovative and reliable software update technologies.
Home | Products | Downloads | Order/Purchase | Support | Forums
PatchFactory » Reviews, Articles

PatchFactory Reviews and Testimonials include:

Fileforum.Betanews.com
Reviewer: mxxcon
"Website works fine for me. i think this application is great, better than 4-5 other similar applications. just to play around, i used a few different programs +/- 1 version and made patches using different 'patch makers'. this one consistently created the smallest files."
Certification Magazine
Product: PatchFactory
Issue: April 2006
Article: "Software Management and Distribution: Creating Updates and Patches"
Abstract: This article describes the main presupposition and aspects for the software updating problem and the main approaches and technics of available solutions. The article is devoted to the software updating problem arisen during standard software development cycle along with possible premises of this problem. The main aspects of this composite task are taken up and several available solutions with their approaches and technics are offered for readers' consideration. The article also covers the main "must have" features of a software update solution to select the right one in the market of software updaters.
You can find the article published here » http://www.certmag.com/articles...
If you have any problem viewing the article from the Certification Magazine's website, here is a copy hosted at our public website » article_apr2006.pdf

PRWeb Online Magazine
Product: PatchFactory
Issue: December 2005
Article: "Create Full-History Compact Software Patches and Updates even for Gigabyte-Sized Files using PatchFactory v3"
You can find the article published here » http://www.prweb.com/releases/2005/12/prweb326959.htm
If you have any problem viewing the article from the Certification Magazine's website, here is a copy hosted at our public website » article_dec2005.pdf

"Enterprise Networks & Servers" Magazine
Product: PatchFactory
Issue: November 2005
Article: "PatchFactory will automate all stages of software update"
You can find the article published here » http://enterprisenetworksandservers.com/monthly/art.php?1830

The Developers Group Magazine
Product: PatchFactory
Issue: September/October 2005
Article: "PatchFactory is a product for distributing updates to your applications"
Reviewer: Craig Murphy
You can find the article published here » http://www.prototypical.co.uk/pdf/patfact.pdf
If you have any problem viewing the article from the Developers Group Magazine's website, here is a copy hosted at our public website » pf32review.pdf

The Delphi Magazine
Product: PatchFactory
Issue: 116, April 2005
Reviewer: Craig Murphy
Craig Murphy checks out this patch file generator from AgenSoft which could make distributing upgrades to your apps a whole lot easier from now on!

Download.Com Software Archive
Product: PatchFactory
Superb product. It really costs its money.
PatchFactory version: 3.2
June 2005
Pros: A lot of features, well thought-out program interface and it's not overpriced at that! Support is brilliant. On my opinion if you are looking for an update solution - PatchFactory is actually what you need.
- - - - -
Incredibly small size of generated patches!
PatchFactory version: 3.2
June 2005
Pros: This release works great and produces exttremely small patches. The way the developers designed the interface of the program is really impressive. So that I can maintain all the versions of my software products in one project.
- - - - -
The release 3 works very well and fast on patches. It is a superb product.
PatchFactory version: 3.2
June 2005
Pros: I think this application is great, better than 4-5 other similar applications. Just to play around, I used a few different programs +/- 1 version and made patches using different 'patch makers'. This one consistently created the smallest files.
- - - - -
Simple yet powerfull. Why did I bother with anything else!
PatchFactory version: 2.1
July 2004
Pros: It took me about 15 minutes, including the download and installation time of PatchFactory, to create a professional patch installation package for my own software. This application should be at the top of the list. It's easy to use, works on any Windows OS, and creates a final product that conforms to what we expect of the update installation process. Don't waste your time or money on something else!
- - - - -
A perfect Patch Software for dummies as well as for Professional Developers.
PatchFactory version: 2.1
July 2004
Pros: Saved a lot of Time. Once know about way to create a patch. Hardly takes 10-15 Minutes to create a new one. Also support and FAQ are Excellent. Just post your question and sure you will find right answer. Overall an excellent yet reasonably-priced Patch Building software. I deleted all other patchers a back. Its a quick download, followed by a step by step wizard feature which is done in no time. The help feature is also well laid out and easily understood. This is the Patch Building software program to download and to use. The only thing I would like to improve - to add some usefull features (specific for my business), nevetheless PatchFactory is growing and developers promised me to add them in the next release.



News&Events
EXCLUSIVE SAVINGS!
Competitive Upgrade.
Buy now and save up to 50% of your total purchase for migration to PatchFactory or DF SDK.
» Read more...

May 15th, 2008
PatchFactory v3.3.4 update is available.
» Details...

January 29th, 2007
PatchFactory v3.3.3 update is available for free download.
» Details...

December 25th, 2006
DF SDK v1.0.2.2 released.
Improved performance for diff applying engine.
» Download Free Demo...
» Details...

December 11th, 2006
DF SDK v1.0.2.1 released.
Improved performance for diff building engine.
» Download Free Demo...
» Details...

October 19th, 2006
DF SDK v1.0.2 released.
» Download Free Demo...
» Details...

October 10th, 2006
DF SDK v1.0.1 released. Software Development Kit which provides integrating of effective patching / differencing for files of any type and size into your application(s).
» Download Free Demo...
» Details...

Article: Creating Updates and Patches
"Certification Magazine" has published an article devoted to the main aspects of the software updating problem arisen during standard software development cycle.
» Details...
» Read article...

October 24th, 2005
new! PatchFactory v3 Flash-based Tutorial is available.
» View flash-tutorial...

October 4th, 2005
PatchFactory v3.3
released. New language modules for patch installation and improved performance of patch building engine!
» Download Evaluation...
» Details...

Translate this page
Select your language:
  
 Powered by

[ Home ]   [ Site Map ]   [ About Us ]   [ News and Events ]   [ Contact us ]   [ PatchFactory ]   [ DF SDK ]   [ HexCmp ]   [ Downloads ]
  [ FAQs ]   [ Ordering Information ]   [ Support Information ]   [ Support Forums ]   [ PatchFactory Online Help ]   [ DF SDK Online Help ]

© 2002-2008 AgenSoft. All rights reserved.  |   Terms of Use  |   Privacy Statement  |   Last Modified: January 10, 2007